N’EAST ILLUSTRATED: NOBLE COUNTY GOLD

A few months ago I was thinking of how I could translate the icons of Noble County Gold, the dirigible and the oil derrick, onto letterhead, calling cards, and other paper products. I wanted images to be hand-drawn and have actual personality, in place of taking the photographs off the site and sending them to the printer.

Since I have absolutely zero drawing/sketching ability, I had to look for some help. My search for an illustrator did not take long. I had always been an avid reader of N’East Style and impressed by Christine and her talents. Her site is great and the style of her hand-drawn illustrations were a perfect match to what I was looking for.

Christine was gracious enough to accept my proposal and what came back was more than I expected. The illustrations capture the essence of the objects with only simple lines and will look amazing on anything I have them printed on. Thanks, Christine.

Leave a Reply

