FOOTBALL IS KING

September marks the start of fall and with the start of fall comes something I hold dear to my heart, college football. Tonight at 7.30EST the college football season kicks off, with The Ohio State University taking on Marshall University.

Starting tonight and lasting until January 10, 2011, college football will be at the forefront of my mind every possible second. I will be consumed with the weekly scores, point spreads and rankings. I will spend hours attempting to understand the mathematics behind the BSC ranking system, trying to project where my team will land. (The entire time, hating ‘that team up north’)

Growing up in NEO I was taught at an early age two simple things: 1. The value and importance of hard work, and 2. Come September 1st, Football is King.

2 thoughts on “FOOTBALL IS KING

Leave a Reply

