QUODDY DECK CHUKKA

I purchased these chukka’s last fall from Quoddy to be a fall/winter replacement for my Sperry Top-Siders. The order took 6 weeks to be filled because these are handmade in Maine, but when they arrived I was not disappointed.

Constructed from Horween Chromexcel leather and a glove leather lining, these chukka’s are one of the most comfortable pair of boots I have ever owned. Quoddy’s hand-sewn moccasin construction allows the chukka’s to form naturally to the wear’s foot. (I usually rock mine without socks, to the dismay of my wife and friends.)

Since these, and all of Quoddy’s footwear are handmade, each pair is slightly different, giving them their own unique characteristics. Quoddy does make a low version, which I now am thinking of purchasing next spring to replace my Top-Siders.

Leave a Reply

