PERFECT PAIR

Since I started having to create To Do Lists, more than 10 years ago, I have gone through thousands upon thousands of different notebook and writing instruments. About 5 years ago, I was fed up with the mismatched collection of notebooks and pens/pencils that I had acquired over the years and made decision that I was going to find the perfect notebook and writing utensil for my massive lists and daily note taking.

My journey quickly lead me to find two great companies: Moleskine and Parker. The Moleskine ‘Yellow’, as I like to call it, represents everything I imagine a perfect notebook should be. Having a durable cover and acid free graph paper, it allows me to stay organized,playing into my OCD-like fascination with grids and rules. (no entry may be longer than one line on the page, and the text MUST say with-in the tiny boxes on the graph paper) The Jotter pen is filled with black ink and it’s stainless case is a classic design that has held it’s relevancy since it was introduced in 1954. Both the Moleskine and the Jotter are with me at all times because you never know when you will have to add something to that every growing To Do List.

Leave a Reply

